The Terra Viva Grants Directory develops and manages information about grants for agriculture, energy, environment, and natural resources in the world's developing countries.


Yves Rocher Foundation — Terre des Femmes

The Yves Rocher Foundation annually sponsors the “Women of the Earth” award to honor women in France and some other countries for their achievements in environmental awareness, conservation, and solidarity. The eligible countries in the current competition are France, Germany, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, and Ukraine. […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Read more

SVG Ventures — THRIVE LATAM Challenge

Silicon Valley Global Ventures is an investment, technology and advisory firm that invests in companies that go through their accelerator program. The THRIVE LATAM Challenge seeks innovative solutions specifically designed for the Latin American agrifood industry. SVG Ventures will select the best startups and scale-ups for investment. The winner will participate in the Silicon Valley […]

Tags: , , , ,

Read more

Arab Gulf Programme for Development — Prince Talal International Prize

Nominations are open for the 2021 Arab Gulf Programme for Development (AGFUND) International Prize. The subject of the 2021 Prince Talal International Prize is “Climate Action”. Projects should highlight best practices which aim to improve the living conditions of the poor and disadvantaged with particular emphasis on women and children. The winners receive between US$400 […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Read more

Atlantic Strategy Group — Atlantic Project Awards

The Atlantic Project Awards honor projects that showcase success stories and best practices for a more sustainable Atlantic ocean and Atlantic coastal communities. Projects may focus on blue economy, ocean literacy, marine renewable energy, ocean health and resilient coasts, as well as international Atlantic Ocean cooperation. Eligibility extends to professionals, entrepreneurs, organizations, research institutions, maritime […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Read more

Grinnell College — Grinnell Prize 2022

Grinnell College invites nominations for the 2022 Grinnell Prize. The Grinnell Prize of US$50 thousand will be awarded to individuals who show creativity, commitment, and extraordinary accomplishment in effecting positive social change. Past nominations have spanned a diversity of social issues related to agriculture and hunger relief, conservation and environment, and many other thematic areas. […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Read more

Borlaug Global Rust Initiative — Support for Women in Wheat Research

The Borlaug Global Rust Initiative (BGRI) offers the Jeanie Borlaug Laube award for the professional development of women working on wheat research during the early stages of their careers. Recipients will be supported to participate in the International Wheat Congress (China, 2022). The application deadline is 31 October 2021. About the early-career award

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Read more

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation — Georg Forster Research Award

The Georg Forster Research Award supports the work of accomplished researchers who are expected to continue to develop research-based solutions to specific challenges facing transition and developing countries. Nominees must be nationals of a developing or transition country, excluding the People’s Republic of China and India. The award amount is €60 thousand. Additionally, award winners […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Read more

World Academy of Sciences — TWAS Arab Regional Award

The TWAS Regional Awards recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to popularize science, and have developed new strategies that serve the popularization of science and technology in developing countries. The winner will receive a US$3,000 cash award. Eligibility extends to Arab scientists with significant research achievements in the field of Science and Technology. Self […]

Tags: , , ,

Read more

ASEAN Centre for Energy — ASEAN Energy Youth Awards 2021

The ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE) announces the ASEAN Energy Youth Awards (AEYA) in recognition of young students’ valuable contribution to sustainable development and energy transition. The winners and runners-up will be invited to the 39th of ASEAN Ministers on Energy Meeting in September 2021 and receive small cash prizes. The awards are open to […]

Tags: , , , , ,

Read more

Lipman Family Prize — Funding for Social Change

Each year, the Lipman Family Prize awards a total of US$450 thousand in cash to three social impact organizations – US$250 thousand for the winning organization and US$100 thousand for each of the two other honorees. The award recognizes and amplifies the work of organizations devoted to positive social impact and creating sustainable solutions to […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Read more

1 2 3 53